Was It A Catch?

As many fans are getting ready for another day of football, I have found myself not interested in the games yet again.  Being a Dallas Cowboys and Pittsburgh Steelers fan, I could care less about the rest of football season.  I, like many others, thought we were going to see another Dallas vs. Pittsburgh Superbowl, however, my thoughts were put to an end after first Pittburgh lost following with a Dallas loss the following week.  I find myself still unable to get over the call that was the huge turn around for Dallas.

For those that are unaware of the call that was made, Dez Bryant made a catch that was challenged by Green Bay’s coach and was later reversed.

The ruling states “”If a player goes to the ground in the act of catching a pass (with or without contact by an opponent), he must maintain control of the ball throughout the process of contacting the ground, whether in the field of play or the end zone. If he loses control of the ball, and the ball touches the ground before he regains control, the pass is incomplete. If he regains control prior to the ball touching the ground, the pass is complete.”  It appears that Dez Bryant never lost control of the ball and this was indeed a catch.  While this call isn’t what cost Dallas the game, as it either would have ended with a tie or Dallas taking one point lead.

The question is, was it a catch?  I myself feel as if it was and have heard many others agree, likewise I have heard others disagree.  What do you think?

dez-bryant-catch-packers  nfl635565907529943344-USATSI-8325589